Filter by

Any questions?

contact@bs2bo.com

This week hand-picked selection

Browse by Theme

+ More themes

How it
works?

  • Stay connected all year to the literary world
     
  • Receive every week our selection of adaptable titles that will be published
     
  • Ask complete reading reports and manuscripts
     
  • Be introduced by BS2BO to audiovisual rights holder
     
  • Find your next story in the database of more than 8,000 titles
     

See Membership & Pricing

Available languages:

OUR STOP

Laura Jane Williams

  • Original Title: OUR STOP
  • Publication date: June 2019
  • Publisher: AVON
  • Country: GB
  • 400 print pages
  • Comedy/Romantic Comedy

Information

  • Epoch: Contemporary
  • Time Period: 21st century
  • Location setting: United Kingdom
  • Themes: SOCIAL CHRONICLES, Social relations, LOVE / HATE, Amorous urge

Pitch

Nadia gets the tube at 7.30 most mornings and has come to the attention of one of her fellow commuters. Daniel puts a note in the Missed Connections section of the paper and they spend ages trying to meet before they finally do.

Comments

Translation rights sold; Germany, Netherlands, Italy, Russia

A #1 ebook bestseller

Pitche for fans of Beth O’Leary’s THE FLATSHARE and Mhairi McFarlane’s DON'T YOU FORGET ABOUT ME.

Debut novel.

Laura Jane Williams is a British writer. She used to be Grazia's dating columnist, and now writes a "Talking Point" column for RED Magazine's website. She is the writer behind popular blog Superlatively Rude, a website dedicated to the fact that we’re not all fucking up like we think we are, where she reaches over 30,000 monthly visitors.

Summary

Nadia gets the 7.30 train every morning without fail. Well, except if she oversleeps or wakes up at her friend Emma’s after too much wine.
Daniel really does get the 7.30 train every morning, which is easy because he hasn’t been able to sleep properly since his dad died.
One morning, Nadia’s eye catches sight of a post in the daily paper:
"To the cute girl with the coffee stains on her dress. I’m the guy who’s always standing near the doors… Drink sometime?"
So begins a not-quite-romance of near-misses, true love, and the power of the written word.

Short report available

go further

  • Author’s biography

    Laura Jane Williams is a British writer. Her books include BECOMING and ICE CREAM FOR BREAKFAST. She used to be Grazia's dating columnist, and now writes a "Talking Point" column for RED Magazine's website. She is the writer behind popular blog Superlatively Rude, a website dedicated to the fact that we’re not all fucking up like we think we are, where she reaches over 30,000 monthly visitors. OUR STOP (2019) is her debut novel.